Art of Sound Music on Facebook
D'un soir triste

D'un soir triste

Boulanger, Lili

Arr. Levesque, Craig


  • Ensemble: Woodwind Quintet and Piano
  • Genre: Impressionist
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 10.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: CRL252

"D'un soir triste" (On a sad evening) was composed in 1917 by French composer Lili Boulanger. Originally for Violin, Cello and Piano, it was conceived of as a companion piece to her Piano Trio "D'un matin de printemps". These two works were among the last Lili Boulanger wrote before passing away in 1918.

Multiple versions of "D'un soir triste" exist, for various instrumentations. The popular orchestral version was most likely completed by the composers sister, Nadia Boulanger.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design