Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Pictures at an Exhibition

Pictures at an Exhibition

Mussorgsky, Modest

Arr. Levesque, Craig


  • Ensemble: Woodwind Quintet and Piano
  • Genre: Romantic
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 30.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS397

Mussorgsky's "Pictures at an Exhibition" is one of the most popular works of the Russian Romantic period. Originally a suite for piano based on the artwork of Victor Hartmann, it is Ravel's transcription for orchestra that is most often performed. This arrangement, for Woodwind Quintet and Piano, is inspired by that version of the work.

1) Gnomus
Promenade (2)
2) Il Vecchio Castello
Promenade (3)
3) Tuileries
4) Bydlo
Promenade (4)
5) Ballet of the Unhatched Chicks
6) Samuel Goldenburg and Schmuyle
7) Limoges. Les Marche
8) Catacombes
Con Mortuis in lingua mortua
9) The Hut of Baba Yaga
10) The Great Gate of Kiev

The Oboe doubles on English Horn in "Il Vecchio Castello". Parts for A and B flat clarinet are provided.

The ScoreFlipper file demonstrates "Promenade (4)" and "Ballet of the Unhatched Chicks".

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design