Art of Sound Music on Facebook


Giammario, Matteo


  • Ensemble: Woodwind Quintet
  • Genre: Modern Classical
  • Grade: 3
  • Duration: 3.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS449

"Bagpipes", by Matteo Giammario is a Woodwind Quintet arrangement of the first movement of his "Suite for Oboe and Keyboard".  A wonderfully evocative transcription, this is suitable for moderately experienced performers.  The composer writes:

"Provincials meet at the village square with their bagpipes on a Saturday evening.  At first they warm up with a plaintive melody.  However, as they progress their playing they become emboldened with confidence and their playing becomes ornate and showy."

Includes clarinet part in Bb and A.


In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2022 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design