Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Fantasia upon One Note

Fantasia upon One Note

Purcell, Henry

Arr. Levesque, Craig


  • Ensemble: Woodwind Quintet
  • Genre: Baroque
  • Grade: 3
  • Duration: 3.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: CRL224

The "Fantasia upon One Note" was originally composed for five viols.  The title refers to the Eb that is sustained throughout the work.  This piece has been imitated often, most notably by Elliot Carter with his "Fantasy about Purcell's "Fantasia upon One Note" and Percy Grainger's "The Immovable Do".  This arrangement is for Woodwind Quintet.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2022 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design