Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Invitation to the Dance

Invitation to the Dance

Weber, Carl Maria von

Arr. Varelas, Dmitriy


  • Ensemble: Woodwind Quintet
  • Genre: Romantic
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 7.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS064

The "Invitation to the Dance," was composed by Weber in 1811, and dedicated to his wife, Caroline. It opens with a slow introduction, the "Invitation," and leads to the main section of the work, a waltz theme. The second theme follows and then another, and then another, constructed upon phrases from the previous theme. After a lively Coda the slow introduction repeats.

This is an excellent composition and a fine arrangement.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design