Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Voici le Printemps

Voici le Printemps

Bartholomew, Greg


  • Ensemble: Woodwind Trio
  • Genre: Modern Classical
  • Grade: 3
  • Duration: 1.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS619

The composer writes....Composed in 2014, Voici le Printemps is based on a melody sung by the voyageurs. The voyageurs were French-Canadian men who guided and paddled the canoes of explorers and fur traders from Quebec and Montreal to the regions bordering the Great Lakes and on to the Mackenzie and Columbia Rivers during the 17th, 18th and early 19th centuries. While they paddled hour after hour in their cramped canoes, the voyageurs sang of their canoes, their country, their life and their loves. At least two of my ancestors, both named Antoine Pepin, were voyageurs.

For clarinet, horn and bassoon.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design