Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Adagio from the Octet in E flat

Adagio from the Octet in E flat

Mendelssohn, Felix

Arr. Levesque, Craig


  • Ensemble: Woodwind Nonet
  • Genre: Classical
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 7.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: CRL199

This beautiful transcription of the Adagio fromMendelssohn's Octet in Eb Major for Strings serves as a challenging concert piece for a mixed chamber ensemble. Composed when he was only 16, this piece has beome one Mendelssohn's most beloved works. The inspiration for this transcription came from the key of the work; While Eb major is a difficult key for strings to play in, it works wonderfully for winds.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2021 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design