Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Sonata No. 2 - Making Changes

Sonata No. 2 - Making Changes

York, Barbara


  • Ensemble: Alto Saxophone and Piano
  • Genre: Modern Classical
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 10.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: CM2460

The composer writes - 

"This piece, written for Glen Gillis in the spring of 2014, is about the many life changes my husband and I went through in the year or two previously.  During that time we both retired, found and bought a new home near to my daughter and her family and began a new stage in  our lives, one that involved a new location, new friends, and even an expanded level of professional work for me.  These changes were not easy, especially for my husband, but have resulted in many new opportunities and already much happiness along with the change in life style.  Change is not easy, and I laughingly joked with my husband that I was finally able to use him as an inspiration for my writing.  For all those who make changes and experience stress and difficulty doing so I hope that "making changes" will be the source of hope and inspiration that all you go through, even though understandably stressful and difficult, is worth the effort.  Have patience, my friends.  Spring and "new growth" does arrive!

  1. Trepidation/Self Talk
  2. Nostalgia
  3. Spring/New Growth

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design