Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Daystream Dances

Daystream Dances

Harbach, Barbara


  • Ensemble: Soprano Saxophone and Piano
  • Genre: Modern Classical
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 7.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS1483

For Soprano Sax and Piano.

This exuberant set showcases the abilities of both pianist and soloist. Rolling Brightness is a rollicking and upbeat dialogue between the soloist and piano. Its soaring lines and frequent key changes give it a playful character. Reeling Dusk is a headlong rush into a whirl of sound and sense. The unusual meter signature of 11/8 creates a slightly off-kilter sway.  Rhythmic complexities lead to a dramatic cadenza before returning to the opening theme and meter.

  1. Rolling Brightness
  2. Reeling Dusk

ScoreFlipper audio is from the Oboe version.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2021 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design