Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Clickety Clack

Clickety Clack

Shilansky, Neil


  • Ensemble: Percussion Ensemble
  • Genre: Modern Classical
  • Grade: 3
  • Duration: 3.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS005

Clickety Clack is a middle or high school-level percussion ensemble piece that celebrates the sound a click-type pen makes. It is also a favorite sound made by middle and high school students in class that can drive a teacher crazy.

Instrumentation: Four percussion parts. If there are more than four percussionists, any or all parts may be doubled or tripled. In addition to music, each player needs the following:

1)Two click-type pens
2)Chair to sit
3)Music stand for music
4)Book or notebook to place in lap with blank paper to draw (percussion 3's part measure 61-end, and optional percussion 1, 2, 3, 4 solo section from measure 29-45.)

Each player should sit in a chair either in one straight row, or two rows, simulating a small class.
Finally, have fun ? there are lots of possibilities for improvisation and acting before, during, and after the piece. Duration 3 minutes.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2018 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design