Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Little Buckaroo

Little Buckaroo

DiLorenzo, Anthony


  • Ensemble: Solo Trombone and Band
  • Genre: Modern Classical
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 12.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS123B

"Little Buckaroo" is also available for 

The composer writes:

"Little Buckaroo is a commissioned work for Trombonist Brian Diehl.  Brian and I met in Keystone, Colorado in 1992 while we were both playing with the National Repertory Orchestra.  Two years later, Brian approached me about writing a concerto for him to perform with the New World Symphony in Miami.  The concert date was set and programmed to be all western music, including some of the best written western movie scores of our time.  For me, this was a challenge to try and come up with a piece suited for Brian while keeping with the western feel of the rest of the concert.  This is how Little Buckaroo took its form.  With three days to compose the score, I first developed a plot, much like a film, which helped me to finish it in such a short time.

Little Buckaroo is made up of eight sections which segue into one another.  They are as follows:  Journey into Town, Pecos City, On the Range, Stage Coach, Rope Tricks, Drug by a Bull, Heading Home, and Swing High Swing Lo.

Those who know me well will have a good chuckle over this, for they know just how much I would love to write a film score in this style."
Band Instrumentation:

• Solo Trombone
• Piccolo
• 2 Flutes
• 2 Oboes
• English Horn
• 3 Bb Clarinets
• Bass Clarinet
• 2 Bassoons
• Contra Bassoon
• 2 Alto Saxophones
• Tenor Saxophone
• Baritone Saxophone
• 3 Trumpets (C and alt. Bb parts provided)
• 4 Horns
• 3 Trombones
• Bass Trombone
• Euphonium (treble clef Baritone provided)
• Tubas
• Double Bass
• Piano
• Harp
• Percussion

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design