Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Monologue #1

Monologue #1

Levine, Bruce


  • Ensemble: English Horn
  • Genre: Modern Classical
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 5.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS323

A work for unaccompaniedEnglish Hornby Bruce Levine.

The composer writes...

Back in 1971 I started what I had planned would be a series of solo pieces (Monologues) for every instrument of the orchestra much like the Persichetti Parables. At the time (late 60s & early 70s) I was part of the NY avant garde with the Columbia University group, etc. and was an oboist who specialized on the English Horn so I actually wrote the Monologue 1 for myself to play on my recitals. Originally it was written in proportional notation and a few years ago I converted it to standard notation which is how the current score is notated.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2022 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design