Art of Sound Music on Facebook
The Midnight Prince

The Midnight Prince

Keeffe, David


  • Ensemble: Horn Ensemble
  • Genre: Modern Classical
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 14.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS349

'The Midnight Prince' for eight horns was written at the suggestion of Hugh Seenan while a guest artist at the Melbourne International Festival of Brass, and was conceived originally as music for a short dance work. It tells a version of the Cinderella story - with characters and scenes represented by thematic material. Listen out for the midnight bell!

It is intended for reasonably advanced players, with good high and low ranges. Some part are more demanding than others, and would suit some degree of mixed abilties.

In performance, the players should stand in a broad arc - at the back of the stage if there are to be dancers. The music includes some 'spatial' effects as themes are passed across the group.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2023 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design