Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Horn Concerto No. 1

Horn Concerto No. 1

Strauss, Richard

Arr. Levesque, Craig


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble and Solo Horn
  • Genre: Romantic
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 18.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: CRL258

Richard Strauss composed his first Horn Concerto at the age of 18 in 1883, and it remains a staple of the horn literature.  Originally for horn and either piano or orchestra, it is arranged here for Leelanee Sterrett and the Princeton Symphonic Brass.

Instrumentation: 423.11 brass ensemble and Solo Horn

  • Solo Horn in F
  • Piccolo Trumpet 1 in B♭/Trumpet in E♭
  • Trumpet 1 in E♭
  • Trumpet 2 in C 
  • Trumpet 3 in B♭/Flugelhorn
  • 2 Horns in F
  • 2 Trombones
  • Bass Trombone
  • Euphonium
  • Tuba
  • Timpani
  • Percussion - Bass Drum, Snare Drum, Triangle, Cymbals

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design