Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Trio, Op. 87

Trio, Op. 87

Beethoven, Ludwig van

Arr. Craig, Jonathan


  • Ensemble: Brass Trio
  • Genre: Classical
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 30.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS1375

Trio, Op. 87 was intended for the growing number of amateur performers in Vienna. Beethoven composed the Trio for the unlikely combination of two oboes and English horn in 1794.  While not particularly difficult (for those instruments), it is melodic and requires a good ensemble playing from all three players. It is in the four-movement classical form that Beethoven was attempting to master in his early years in Vienna.

It has a sonata-form first movement complete with exposition repeat, a lyrical Adagio, and a spirited Menuetto. The finale is full of energy: its main theme appears quietly at first, then grows more animated, and soon the triplet runs rush the Trio to its close.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design