Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Nachtmusik from Symphony No. 7

Nachtmusik from Symphony No. 7

Mahler, Gustav

Arr. Lorge, John


  • Ensemble: Horn Ensemble
  • Genre: Romantic
  • Grade: 6
  • Duration: 8.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS1766

Nachtmusik, from Symphony No. 7, is arranged for 10 horns, tuba and 2 percussion.  It was commissioned by and is dedicated to Dr. Sandra Petersen.

The first horn part is particuarly challenging, as there are several high D naturals.


  • three timpani
  • tam-tam
  • triangle
  • almglocken or cowbells
  • snare drum with bundle sticks.

search terms: Maiden, Müller, Mueller, Maiden Müller, Maiden Mueller, Maiden-Müller, or Maiden-Mueller

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design