Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Pizzicato Polka

Pizzicato Polka

Strauss, Johann and Joseph

Arr. Grimaldi, Scott


  • Ensemble: Flute and Clarinet
  • Genre: Classical
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 2.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS1249

For Flute and Clarinet.

The Pizzicato Polka was composed by Johann Strauss with his brother in 1869 for a trip to Imperial Russia. It was published in 1870, originally for string orchestra and glockenspiel. It was hugely popular, especially in Italy, where it was included on every program Strauss played there.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2022 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design