Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Symphony #6: Movt. 3: The Peasants Merry Making

Symphony #6: Movt. 3: The Peasants Merry Making

Beethoven, Ludwig van

Arr. Cummings, Barton


  • Ensemble: Concert Band
  • Genre: Classical
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 5.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS202

Beethoven's sixth symphony, "Pastoral", is one of his only pieces of program music. The third movement, delightfully arranged here by Barton Cummings, is a scherzo that Beethoven titled "The Peasents Merry Making". This work is a great way to introduce a masterwork of the orchestra literature to a new ensemble, and to provide a valuable performance experiance with a great piece of music.

Instrumentation: Piccolo, Flute 1-2, Oboe 1-2, Bassoon 1-2, Contrabassoon, Eb Clarinet, Clarinets 1-4, Alto Clarinet, Bass Clarinet, Contrabass Clarinet,Alto Saxophone 1-2, Tenor Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone, Trumpets 1-3. horns 1-4, Trombones 1-2, Bass Trombone, Euphonium, Tuba, and Double Bass.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design