Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Hymnus Matutinus

Hymnus Matutinus

Wertsch, Nancy


  • Text: Aurelius Prudentius (348-C.410)
  • Language: Latin
  • Use: Concert
  • Ensemble: Mixed Choir, a cappella
  • Accompaniment: a cappella
  • Genre: Sacred
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 14.0 minutes
  • Page Count: 21
  • Catalog Number: NWC-154

"Hymnus Matutinus" is a concert work in five movements:

1. Nox, et lux

2. Inde est

3. Dulce Canunt Melos

4. Venerat Occiduis

5. Christe, redde lumen

The complete text and translation may be viewed here.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Qty Discounts Off Price
* Discounts may vary based on options above

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design