Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Aprite presto aprite

Aprite presto aprite

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Arr. Levesque, Craig


  • Ensemble: Voice and Woodwind Quintet
  • Genre: Classical
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 3.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS1005

"Aprite presto aprite" is a famous duet for Susannah and Cherubino from Mozart's "Le Nozze di Figaro", arranged for Woodwind Quintet and Voice.  It is drawn from "Fandango", a reduction of the full opera for Woodwind Quintet and principal voices.  

FANDANGO! music by Mozart

 So there are these Italian guys. They end up in Spain. They fall in and out of love and lust with local ladies. Jealousy. Passion. Adolescent angst. Emotions in three languages, punctuated with beautiful dances, and lots of confusion. Sound like a soap opera? It’s Mozart at his best. Performed by five talented opera singers, a childens’ chorus, optional marimba and wind quintet.  For the opera buff or novice it’s an evening of dreams and promise.  

To inquire about renting the entire production, contact the Music Librarian at





OPERAnauts envisions a world where the transformative power of opera helps individuals and societies recover from violence and poverty.

OPERAnauts’ mission is to bring opera to communities around the world who would not be able to afford it otherwise, and make this art form accessible to them.  Through opera, created through an intensely collaborative process, OPERAnauts helps end the cycle of violence-poverty by allowing people to learn empathy and resilience, and to regain hope.

For more information visit

A team of performing artists, artisans, and creative artists – including opera singers, musicians, dancers, photographers, videographers, journalists, and designers – supported by youth leaders who promote music as our reply to violence.

“Music is really this wonderful resource for us. What I find when I am overwhelmed with how choices are being made for others over which we have no control and it seems like the higher powers and the strong men seem to be winning, that listening to or singing music transforms us and can lift us above it all. It is, quite simply, hope.” ~ Joy Bechtler

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design