Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Le Bestiaire

Le Bestiaire

Poulenc, Francis

Arr. Urban, Timothy


  • Text: Guillaume Apollinaire
  • Language: French
  • Ensemble: Voice and Woodwind Quintet
  • Accompaniment: Woodwind Quintet
  • Genre: Impressionist
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 9.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS740

Le Bestiaire (ou Cortège d’Orphée) is a set of sixsongs composed in 1920 on texts by Guillaume Apollinaire.  

1. Le Dromadaire (The Dromedary)

2. La Chèvre du Thibet (The Tibetan Goat)

3. La Sauterelle  (The Grasshopper)

4. Le Dauphin (The Dolphin)

5. L’Ecrevisse (The Crayfish)

6. La Carpe (The Carp)

The Flute part includes sections for Alto Flute, and the Clarinet part utilizes Bass Clarinet.  There is an alternate part for flute alone, and the Bass Clarinet parts may be played on Bb clarinet if needed.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design