Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Pictures at an Exhibition

Pictures at an Exhibition

Mussorgsky, Modest

Arr. Pegram, Joseph


  • Ensemble: Mixed Chamber Ensemble
  • Genre: Romantic
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 30.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS1585

Mussorgsky's "Pictures at an Exhibition" is one of the most popular works of the Russian Romantic period. Originally a suite for piano based on the artwork of Victor Hartmann, it is Ravel's transcription for orchestra that is most often performed. This arrangement, for Woodwind Choir, is inspired by that version of the work.


  • 3 Flutes (with third flute doubling on Alto and Bass Flute
  • 2 Oboes
  • English Horn
  • 2 Clarinets in B flat(with first clarinet doubling on E flat)
  • Bass Clarinet
  • 2 Bassoons
  • 3 Horns
  • Double Bass

1) Gnomus
Promenade (2)
2) Il Vecchio Castello
Promenade (3)
3) Tuileries
4) Bydlo
Promenade (4)
5) Ballet of the Unhatched Chicks
6) Samuel Goldenburg and Schmuyle
7) Limoges. Les Marche
8) Catacombes
Con Mortuis in lingua mortua
9) The Hut of Baba Yaga
10) The Great Gate of Kiev

The ScoreFlipper file demonstrates "Promenade (3)" and "Tulleries" and "Bydlo".

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2022 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design