Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Two Waltzes by Felipe Villanueva

Two Waltzes by Felipe Villanueva

Villanueva, Felipe

Arr. Levesque, Craig


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Romantic
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 2.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS1365

These two waltzes - the Vals Poetica and the Vals Amore - were written for Piano by Mexican composer Felipe Villanueva in the late 1800s.  They should not be performed in the manner of a traditional European waltz, but instead with a very flexible tempo.  The scoreflipper file demonstrates the Vals Poetica

  • Trumpet in B♭ and Piccolo Trumpet in B♭ (E♭ trumpet part provided)
  • 2 Trumpets in B♭
  • Flugelhorn
  • 2 Horns
  • 3 Trombones
  • Euphonium
  • Tuba

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2022 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design