Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Come, Thou Almighty King

Come, Thou Almighty King

de Giardini, Felice

Arr. Maiden Mueller, Spike


  • Ensemble: Brass Quintet with optional Organ and Option SATB Choir
  • Genre: Hymn
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 3.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS1700

Come, Thou Almighty King is from an anonymous text published in George Whitefield's 1757 edition of Hymns for Social Worship. Its customary tune, Italian Hymn, by Felice de Giardini, eighteenth-century violin virtuoso and composer, is also used for the hymns God of the Fertile Fields, Christ for the World We Sing, and God, Whose Almighty Word, among others.

This arrangement is intended to be performed with any of several different configurations of forces. It may be played by brass quintet alone, brass quintet and organ, brass and organ accompanying congregational singing, or brass and organ with SATB chorus. Thus it is hoped that the arrangement will fit several different worship situations.

Includes trumpet parts in B♭ and C.

search terms: Maiden, Müller, Mueller, Maiden Müller, Maiden Mueller, Maiden-Müller, or Maiden-Mueller

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2023 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design