Art of Sound Music on Facebook
High Spirit!

High Spirit!

Schubert, Jonathan


  • Ensemble: Trombone Octet
  • Genre: Modern Classical
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 2.5 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS1387

For solo trombone and 7 accompanying trombones.  All parts are interesting and fun to play.  The peice is upbeat and appealing from the first bar to the last.

The composer writes...

"High Spirit!" is somewhat of a showpiece. There is a solo part with seven accompanists, and is a good companion piece to my "Aria" for the same instrumentation. The title denotes the context of the piece - there are high notes, and many chances for an accomplished soloist to show off his or her abilities. When an audience listens to "High Spirit!," it is my hope that they will be filled with the same spirit I had when I wrote it. 

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design