Art of Sound Music on Facebook


DiLorenzo, Anthony

Email for Price

  • Ensemble: Orchestra
  • Genre: Modern Classical
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 4.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS1419

"Capriccio" was composed for trumpeter Doc Severinsen, and is based upon Fritz Kreisler's 'Capriccio Viennois'. Originally scored for Orchestra and five solo trumpets. This version is for Concert Band and five trumpet soloists.

The first and second Trumpet parts are grade 5, mostly for range issues.  The lower trumpets and the band parts are grade 4.

This version is for Orchestra.  The band version is available for purchase here

Rental includes 1 Concert score and 1 copy of each part unless otherwise noted in parenthesis (x). Where there is a dash in the part names below, those are individual parts per player. Where there is an ampersand, multiple players are shown on the same part.


  • 5 Trumpets in B♭ (C parts provided)
  • Piccolo
  • Flute 1-2
  • Oboe 1-2
  • English Horn
  • Clarinets 1-2
  • Bass Clarinet
  • Bassoons 1-2
  • Contrabassoon
  • Horn 1-4
  • Trombone 1-2
  • Bass Trombone
  • Tuba
  • Harp
  • Timpani
  • Percussion (5 players total)
  • Violin 1-2 (10 and 8)
  • Viola (6)
  • Cello (6)
  • Bass (4)

This work is rental only. Please contact us here for information on renting this work. In your request, please include:

  • Ensemble Name
  • When you wish to receive the music
  • Performance Dates and Venues
  • If there are any planned recordings or broadcasts

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design