Art of Sound Music on Facebook


Piazzolla, Astor

Arr. Grimaldi, Scott


  • Ensemble: Woodwind Trio
  • Genre: Tango
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 4.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS1316

Piazzolla composed Oblivion in 1982 for Mario Bellocchio’s film Enrico IV (1984). The protagonist is an actor who suffers a fall and upon regaining consciousness assumes the identity of the character that he was playing, Henry IV, Holy Roman Emperor. 

  • Part 1 - Soprano Sax (alt. Alto Flute part provided)
  • Part 2 - Clarinet in B(alt. A part provided)
  • Part 3 - Bassoon

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design