Art of Sound Music on Facebook
The Death of Ase

The Death of Ase

Grieg, Edvard

Arr. Nova, James


  • Ensemble: Trombone Ensemble
  • Genre: Romantic
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 4.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS495

Grieg composed "Peer Gynt" as incidental music to the Ibsen play of the same name. Several years later he used the music to create two orchestral suites, and these works remain among Grieg's most popular works. "The Death of Ase" is from his first suite. Part 1 (Range to F5) - Trombone or alto trombone or alt. Flugelhorn or alt. French Horn.
Part 2 (Range to C5) - Trombone or Alto trombone or alt. Flugelhorn or alt. French Horn

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design