Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Carol of the Bells

Carol of the Bells

Leontovych, Mykola

Arr. Megules, Karl


  • Ensemble: Low Brass Quintet
  • Genre: Christmas
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 1.5 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS613

"Carol of the Bells" is based on a repeated four-note ostinato thought to be of prehistoric origins with magical implications. The composer created the piece as an assignment for a harmony course he was taking by correspondence in the use of an ostinato. It is now popular worldwide, and is performed and sung during the Christmas season.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design