Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Sonata K.54 L.241

Sonata K.54 L.241

Scarlatti, Domenico

Arr. Hirschman, Ed


  • Ensemble: Brass Quintet
  • Genre: Classical
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 2.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: ABP013

Scarlatti wrote over 500 sonatas for harpsichord, and each stands out as a unique work. The term 'Sonata' attributed to these works is not relate to the more well known classical definition of a work with several movements as Scarlatti's sonatas are brief works, most just a few minutes long. They have a rhythmic intensity based on dance movements, as were most baroque harpsichord pieces.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design