Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Pictures at an Exhibition

Pictures at an Exhibition

Mussorgsky, Modest

Arr. O'Hara, Chris


  • Ensemble: Trumpet and Organ
  • Genre: Classical
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 30.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS982

Mussorgsky's epic 1874 piano work arranged for trumpet and organ. Movements are written for a variety of keyed trumpets. Solo Trumpet (doubling on E♭ tp, B♭ tp, A pic tp, C tp and flg) and organ

  • A. Promenade - Trumpet in C
  • 1. Gnomes - Piccolo Trumpet in A
  • B. Promenade - Trumpet in C
  • 2. The Old Castle - Flugelhorn in B♭
  • C. Promenade - Trumpet in C
  • 3. Tuileries (Children's Quarrel After Play) - Piccolo Trumpet in A
  • 4. Bydlo (The Oxcart) - Trumpet in C
  • D. Promenade - Trumpet in C
  • 5. Ballet of the Unhatched Chicks - Piccolo Trumpet in A
  • 6. Samuel Goldenburg and Schmuyle - Piccolo Trumpet in A (with st. mute)
  • E. Promenade - Trumpet in C
  • 7. Limoges. The Market (The Big News) - Trumpet in E♭
  • 8. Catacombes. Roman Sepulchre.- Flugelhorn in B♭
  • F. Promenade - Con Mortuis in lingua mortua.- Trumpet in C
  • 9. The Hut on Chicken Legs (Baba Yaga)- Trumpet in C
  • 10. The Great Gate of Kiev (in the Capital, Kiev)- Trumpet in C

This arrangement is part of our Chris O'Hara Signature Series.   Chris O’Hara is an renowned trumpet soloist, chamber musician, and an educator.   He was a founding member of the internationally acclaimed Synergy Brass Quintet.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design