Art of Sound Music on Facebook


Hirschman, Ed


  • Ensemble: String Quartet
  • Genre: Modern Classical
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 5.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: ABP506

A passacaglia is a musical work in 3/4 based on a ground bass pattern which repeats unchangingly throughout the duration of the piece. This passacaglia is not a rigidly strict passacaglia in the sense that the ground bass is passed around at times (same ground bass, just different instrument/octave) and a brief coda introduces some new material (if Beethoven thinks that's OK, who am I to argue?). This work employs an enjoyable mix of tonal and modern harmonies.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design