Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Allegro, K. 466

Allegro, K. 466

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Arr. Grupp, Roger


  • Ensemble: Brass Quintet
  • Genre: Classical
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 2.3 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS041

This fine work for Brass quintet was transcribed from the Allegro of the Piano Concerto in D Minor, writtenin 1785. The original's first performance was at the Mehlgrube Casino inVienna on February 11, 1785, with the composer as the soloist.

A few days after the first performance, the composer's father,wrote to his daughter Nannerlabout her brother's recent success:"[I heard] an excellent new piano concerto by Wolfgang, on which the copyist was still at work when we got there, and your brother didn't even have time to play through the rondo because he had to oversee the copying operation."

The young Beethovenadmired this concerto and kept it in his repertoire.

Trumpet parts provided in Bb and C.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design