Art of Sound Music on Facebook
3rd Movement From  Horn Quintet in Eb Major, K.407

3rd Movement From Horn Quintet in Eb Major, K.407

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Arr. Ross, Gary


  • Ensemble: Brass Quintet
  • Genre: Classical
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 3.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS565

Mozart wrote this Quintet in 1782 for Horn and Strings for the Austrian horn player Joseph Leutgeb. The valved horn was not invented until the 19th century, and Leutgeb played it on the natural (valveless) horn. The work has been compared to a miniature horn concerto and here we hear the 3rd movement, with strings accompaniment replaced by the balance of the brass quintet.

This arrangement requires a grand TOTAL of 5 players, not 5 + 1.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design