Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Gig-Ready Brass Quintet - Vol IV: Weddings #2

Gig-Ready Brass Quintet - Vol IV: Weddings #2


Arr. Various


  • Ensemble: Brass Quintet
  • Genre: Classical
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 70.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOSC09

The Gig-Ready™ Brass Quintet Library Volume IV: Weddings #2 is a follow on to our wildly popular Wedding #1. This collection (over 500 pages of music) has all the music you need (and more) to cover every aspect of a traditional wedding ceremony from start to finish. These arrangements provide over one hour of music and are written to be played by a standalone brass quintet, so no organ or vocal parts are required or provided.

We've provided all the standard brass quintet parts plus "World Parts" to accommodate most brass instruments and clefs in use worldwide:

Part 1 - Bb Trumpet (alt. C Trumpet)
Part 2 - Bb Trumpet (alt. C Trumpet)
Part 3 - F Horn (alt. Eb Horn, Bb Baritone T.C.)
Part 4 - Trombone (alt. Bb Trombone T.C.)
Part 5 - Tuba (alt. Eb Bass T.C., Bb Bass T.C)

Features arrangements by Anixter,Bartholomew, Evans, Frasier, Hirschman, Levesque, Stanton and Wernick

To experience the quality of arrangements provided, check out Ed Hirschman joyous take on Telemann's Heroic Music #8 - Giocoso, showcased here in our exclusive ScoreFlipper™ technology, click here.

Click on any title below to see and hear that piece...

Amazing Grace - Traditional 
• Allegro - Mozart 
• Ave Maria - Schubert 
• Brandenburg Concerto #2, Mvt. 1 - Bach 
Brandenburg Concerto #3, Mvt. 1 - Bach 
• Bridal Chorus - Wagner
• Heroic Music No. 1 - Telemann 
• My Spirit Will Be Joyful - Bach
• Canon - Pachelbel 
• String Quartet K156, Mvt. 3 - Mozart 
The Harmonious Blacksmith - Handel 
• Welcome, Welcome Glorious Morn - Purcell 
"March" from the Marriage of Figaro - Mozart
• Ave Maria - Gounod
• Come Again, Sweet Love Doth Now Invite - Dowland 
• Concerto Gross, opus 3 Mvt. 4 - Handel 
Finale from the Sixth Organ Sonata - Mendelsohn 
Hornpipe - Handel 
• Minuetto - Boccherini 
• Ode to Joy - Beethoven 
Prelude in E Minor - Chopin 
• The Earl of Oxford's Marche - Byrd 
• Voluntary in C - Purcell 
• "Theme" from the Marriage of Figaro - Mozart 
• Heroic Music No. 8, Giocoso - Telemann


What our customers are saying about our Gig Ready™ collections...

"Beautiful arrangements"

"Very high standard of writing & presentation. Superb value for money. Thanks!!"

"This is a very nice collection of music!"

quot;Great charts at a really amazing price!"

Plus exclusive features for our Gig-Ready Library Customers...

1. Free email update service keeps you up to date with any changes or enhancements to the collection.

2. You spoke, we listened! Most customer prefer the music sorted first by composition, and then by instrument. However, if you prefer the music sorted first by instrument and then by composition, let us know and we’ll gladly provide that version to you, for free.

3. Based on years of experience playing weddings, we provide specific recommendations on which of peices to use for the Prelude, Seating of the Mothers and Grandmothers, Bridesmaid’s Processional, Bridesmaid’s Processional, Ceremonial, Recessional and Postlude.

4. Several of the works are equipped with our exclusive Escape Hatch™ feature which provides multiple, clear, predefined options to easily end a piece. This is very useful for the brides’ processional, for example, to ensure you don’t play too long after the bride reaches the altar. This means no more dirty looks from the organist and scrambling to find a suitable cutoff location “on the fly.” Escape Hatch allows your brass quintet to quickly and professionally react to events as they develop on the gig.

To see all of our Gig Ready Libraries click here.

"I love the Gig-Ready series -- I've got the two Christmas collections and plan on purchasing some others soon. They are indeed "gig ready" -- for a group of good musicians they can be performed wonderfully after just a read-through, and if necessary they could be sight-read on the gig (if you're willing to risk sight-reading a gig!)"

David Bailey

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design