Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Three Movements from the Christmas Oratorio

Three Movements from the Christmas Oratorio

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Arr. Snedecor, Phil


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble and Organ
  • Genre: Christmas
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 16.5 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS1668

As recorded by the Washington Symphonic Brass of Ancient Airs for Brass and Organ, Summit Records.

1. Jauchzet, frohlocket, auf, preiset die Tage
62. Nun mögt ihr stolzen Feinde  
64. Nun seid ihr wohl gerochen  

The organ plays on #1 only.  A part is provided, but the organist can play the traditional part if desired. #62 is Trumpets and Trombones only.

Instrumentation: Organ + 444.01 + Timpani

  • 4 Piccolo Trumpets in A (alt. C Trumpet parts provided)
  • 4 Horns in F
  • 3 Trombones
  • Bass Trombone
  • Tuba
  • Organ
  • Timpani


In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design