Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Fugue in G Minor (Little Fugue)

Fugue in G Minor (Little Fugue)

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Arr. Allen, Michael


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Baroque
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 3.5 minutes
  • Catalog Number: BB-BE871201

Fugue in G Minor a.k.a. Little Fugue (BWW 578)is a piece of organ music was written while Bach lived in Arnstadt (1703–1707). It is one of Bach's best known fugues and the fugue's four-and-a-half measure subject is one of Bach's most recognizable tunes.

For 11 piece brass ensemble

  • Piccolo Trumpet 1 in B♭
  • Trumpet 2 in E♭ (alt. B♭ Trumpet part provided)
  • Trumpet 3 in B♭
  • Flugelhorn
  • 2 Horns
  • 2 Trombones
  • Bass Trombone
  • Euphonium
  • Tuba
The ScoreFlipper rendition features the excellent playing of The Boulder Brass.

This arrangement is part of our Boulder Brass Signature Series.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design