Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Psalm 126  - Die Mit Tranen Saen

Psalm 126 - Die Mit Tranen Saen

Schein, Johann Hermann

Arr. Allen, Michael


  • Ensemble: Brass Quintet
  • Genre: General Sacred
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 2.5 minutes
  • Catalog Number: BB-BQ050405

Schein set numerous psalms for five voices - these are lovely examples of late renaissance counterpoint.

Psalm Setting 126 (Verses 5 - 6), Die Mit Tranen Saen (They that sow in Tears)

2 Trumpets in B♭, Horn, Trombone, Tuba

They that sow in tears shall reap in joy.
He that goeth forth and weepeth,
bearing precious seed, shall doubtless
come again with rejoicing,
bringing his sheaths with him.

This arrangement is part of our Boulder Brass Signature Series.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design