Art of Sound Music on Facebook


Bartholomew, Greg


  • Ensemble: Brass Quintet
  • Genre: Modern Classical
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 5.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS760

Marvel was commissioned by the Mirari Brass Quintet and was composed in 2014. The Latin word mirari is the source of the word marvel, and means "to wonder at," just as you may marvel at the wonders of nature. As a noun, anything that provokes wonder, admiration or astonishment is a marvel: The Eiffel tower is an engineering marvel. This piece seeks to reflect wonder, admiration and astonishment in honor of the Mirari Brass Quintet.

Nice rendition here by the Giralda Brass

The ScoreFlipper audio features the award-winning Giralda Brass.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design