Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Three Romances for Brass Quintet

Three Romances for Brass Quintet

Schubert, Jonathan


  • Ensemble: Brass Quintet
  • Genre: Modern Classical
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 9.5 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS1096

A three movement work. The composer writes:

"What better way to while away the hours on a Caribbean Cruise than write brass quintet music? These Romances are written for the weary and lonely traveler to reflect on life, love and romance. Each movement highlights a thought or daydream I had while cruising between ports. Soaring horn solos and the undulating rhythm of the deep, blue sea form the color of these three beautiful reflections for brass quintet. Three Romances can be performed as a suite, or an individual movement could be used as occasional music in a church service or a wedding ceremony."

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design