Art of Sound Music on Facebook


Schubert, Jonathan


  • Ensemble: Brass Quintet
  • Genre: Modern Classical
  • Grade: 3
  • Duration: 4.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: AOS1480

The composer writes

Awakening is an extremely simple piece, intended for sight-reading on the job.  It could work particularly well for a graduation or procession of some kind, where the stop time is nebulous.  We all know how that is, when the emcee is frantically trying to get the ensemble to stop playing.  In Awakening, the ensemble can confidently stop on the downbeat of any rehearsal letter, should they need to end the piece early.  Likewise, if more time is needed, and the ensemble needs to keep playing, they can seamlessly follow the repeat at the end.  Awakening’s characterization is slow and somber, and my thought was to use it for weddings, gatherings, transition music or possibly religious ceremonies.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design