Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Thoughts of Love

Thoughts of Love

Pryor, Arthur

Arr. Allen, Michael


  • Ensemble: Solo Trombone (or Euphonium) and Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Classical
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 7.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: BB-BE000606

Arthur Pryor was only 22 when he played his first solo with the Sousa Band during the World Columbian Exposition in Chicago in 1893. According to accounts of the day, he played his own "Thoughts of Love" to a crowd who just stood in awe, then cheered and threw their hats in the air. That was the first of some 10,000 solos that Pryor estimated he played during the 12 years he was with the Sousa Band.

For Solo Trombone (or Euphonium) and 11 piece brass ensemble

  • Piccolo Trumpet in B♭
  • Trumpet 2 in E♭
  • Trumpet 3 in B♭
  • Flugelhorn
  • 2 Horns
  • 2 Trombones +_ Solo Trombone
  • Bass Trombone
  • Euphonium
  • Tuba
  • Percussion (Cymbals, Triangle, Bass Drum, Glockenspiel)

This arrangement is part of our Boulder Brass Signature Series.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design