Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Suite Espagnole

Suite Espagnole

Albeniz, Isaac

Arr. Allen, Michael


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Classical
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 27.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: BB-BE100106

Originally a suite for solo piano, it comprises 8 works written in 1886 which were grouped together in 1887, in honour of the Queen of Spain. Like many of Albeniz’s works for the piano, these pieces depict different regions and musical styles in Spain.  Click to hear individual movements

1. Sevilla (Sevillanas)
2. Cadiz (Cancion)
3. Granada (Serenata)
4. Asturias (Leyende)
5. Aragon (Fantasia)

For 11 piece brass ensemble 423.11 and optional percussion

  • Trumpet 1 in E♭
  • Trumpet 2 in B♭ (Doubles on B♭ Piccolo Trumpet)
  • Trumpet 3 in B♭ (Doubles on Flugelhorn)
  • Flugelhorn
  • 2 Horns
  • 2 Trombones
  • Bass Trombone
  • Euphonium
  • Tuba
  • Optional Percussion 1 (Triangle, Castanets,Tambourine)

This arrangement is part of our Boulder Brass Signature Series.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design