Art of Sound Music on Facebook
La Puerta del Vino 423.11

La Puerta del Vino 423.11

Debussy, Claude

Arr. Allen, Michael


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Impressionist
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 3.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: BB-BE040303

This is an arrangement of Prelude 3, from Book II which was originally published in Paris on April 19, 1913, just six weeks before Stravinsky’s Le sacre du printemps scandal.

La puerta del vino is written about the one of the gates of the city of Granada. The music was inspired by a postcard Debussy received from Spanish composer Manuel de Falla. Debussy uses the habanera rhythm and the score calls for the music to be played “with brusque opposition of extreme violence and passionate sweetness.”

For 11 piece brass ensemble 423.11 and percussion

  • Trumpet 1 in B♭ (also requires B♭ Piccolo Trumpet)
  • Trumpet 2 in E♭ or B♭
  • Trumpet 3 in B♭ (also requires Flugelhorn)
  • Trumpet 4 in B♭ (Entire part to be played on Flugelhorn)
  • 2 Horns
  • 2 Trombones
  • Bass Trombone
  • Euphonium
  • Tuba
  • Percussion (Suspended cymbal, tambourine)
The ScoreFlipper rendition features the excellent playing of The Boulder Brass.

This arrangement is part of our Boulder Brass Signature Series.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design