Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Prelude in D Minor, Opus 23, No.3

Prelude in D Minor, Opus 23, No.3

Rachmaninoff, Sergei

Arr. Allen, Michael


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Classical
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 4.5 minutes
  • Catalog Number: BB-BE210418

The Ten Preludes, Opus 23, were composed by Sergei Rachmaninoff between 1901 and 1903 for solo piano. The Prelude in C♯ minor (Opus 3/2) and the 13 Preludes (Opus 32) along with Opus 23 comprise a complete set of 24 preludes in all the major and minor keys.

The Preludes, Opus 23 are dedicated to his cousin, Alexander Siloti, who was providing Rachmaninoff with assistance at the time.

For 11 piece brass ensemble (423.11)


  • Trumpet 1 in E♭ (alt. B♭ part provided)
  • Piccolo Trumpet 2 in B♭
  • Trumpet 3 in B♭
  • Flugelhorn
  • 2 Horns
  • 2 Trombones
  • Bass Trombone
  • Euphonium
  • Tuba

This arrangement is part of our Boulder Brass Signature Series.


In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2023 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design