Art of Sound Music on Facebook
The Hills of Anacapri 444.12

The Hills of Anacapri 444.12

Debussy, Claude

Arr. Allen, Michael


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Impressionist
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 3.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: BB-BE220619

Anacapri is a comune on the island of Capri, in the province of Naples, Italy. The Ancient Greek prefix ana means "up" signifying that Anacapri is located at a higher elevation on the island than Capri.

Debussy was a regular visitor to Anacapri and named this preludes from the first book, No.5 "Les collines d'Anacapri" (The Hills of Anacapri), in homage to the community.

For 15 piece brass ensemble and percussion 444.12

  • Trumpet 1 in E♭ (alt. C Part provided)
  • Piccolo Trumpet 2 in B♭
  • Trumpet 3 in B♭  (alt. C Part provided)
  • Trumpet 4 in B♭ (doubles on Flugelhorn)
  • 4 Horns
  • 3 Trombones
  • Bass Trombone
  • Euphonium
  • 2 Tubas
  • Percussion (Xylophone, Glockenspiel, Suspended Cymbal)


This arrangement is part of our Boulder Brass Signature Series.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design