Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Excerpts from Turandot

Excerpts from Turandot

Puccini, Giacomo

Arr. Allen, Michael


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Modern Classical
  • Grade: 5
  • Duration: 20.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: BB-BE230126

Turandot is an opera in three acts by Giacomo Puccini to a libretto in Italian by Giuseppe Adami and Renato Simoni. Puccini left the opera unfinished at the time of his death in 1924; it premiered in 1926 after the music was posthumously completed by Franco Alfano. The opera is set in China and follows the Prince Calaf, who falls in love with the cold Princess Turandot. In order to win her hand in marriage, a suitor must solve three riddles, with a wrong answer resulting in his execution. Calaf passes the test, but Turandot refuses to marry him. He offers her a way out: if she is able to guess his name before dawn the next day, he will accept death.


Instrumentation 444.12 Brass Ensemble with Percussion

  • Piccolo Trumpet 1 in A (alt. B♭ part provided)
  • Trumpet 2 in B♭ (alt. C part provided)
  • Trumpet 3 in C
  • Flugelhorn
  • 4 Horns
  • 3 Trombones
  • Bass Trombone
  • Euphonium
  • 2 Tubas
  • Timpani
  • Percussion  - (Glockenspiel,  Xylophone, Vibraphone, Chimes, Grand Chime, Triangle, Cymbals, Suspended Cymbal, Tambourine, Gong, Tam Tam, Field Drum, Snare Drum, Bass Drum)

This arrangement is part of our Boulder Brass Signature Series.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design