Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Chanson de matin

Chanson de matin

Elgar, Edward

Arr. Allen, Michael


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Classical
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 3.0 minutes
  • Catalog Number: BB-BE240214

Chanson de Matin (Morning Song), Op. 15, No. 2, is a musical work composed by Edward Elgar for violin and piano, and later orchestrated by the composer.. It's fresh melody has made it a popular peice.  Elgar briefly quotes the melody in the second movement of his String Quartet in E minor of 1918.

The orchestral version of the work was first performed at a Queen's Hall Promenade Concert conducted by Henry Wood in 1901.

For 11 piece brass ensemble and percussion

  • Trumept 1 in C (Double on Piccolo Trumpet 1 in B♭)
  • Trumpet 2 in C
  • 2 Flugelhorns
  • 2 Horns
  • 2 Trombones
  • Bass Trombone
  • Euphonium
  • Tuba

This arrangement is part of our Boulder Brass Signature Series.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design