Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Prelude to Act 1 of Parsifal

Prelude to Act 1 of Parsifal

Wagner, Richard

Arr. Allen, Michael


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Classical
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 9.5 minutes
  • Catalog Number: BB-BE240301

The Prelude to Act 1 of Parsifal arranged for large brass ensemble by Michael Allen. Wagner's final opera, premiered in 1882 just months before his death, based on early 12th and 13th chivalric accounts Percival's quest for the Holy Grail (the Arthur legend).

444.11 Brass Ensemble and Timapni

  • Piccolo Trumpet 1 in B♭
  • Trumpet 2 in E♭
  • Trumpet 3 in B♭
  • Flugelhorn
  • 4 Horns
  • 3 Trombones
  • Bass Trombone
  • Euphonium
  • Tuba
  • Timpani

This arrangement is part of our Boulder Brass Signature Series.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design