Art of Sound Music on Facebook
Waltzes Opus 39 Volume 2

Waltzes Opus 39 Volume 2

Brahms, Johannes

Arr. Allen, Michael


  • Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
  • Genre: Classical
  • Grade: 4
  • Duration: 10.5 minutes
  • Catalog Number: BB-BE120303

Waltzes, Opus 39 is a set of 16 short waltzes composed for piano four hands (i.e. duet) in 1865. These waltzes were also arranged for piano solo by the composer, in two different versions – difficult and simplified. The three versions were published at the same time, and sold well, contrary to the composer’s expectations. The waltzes were written while the composer lived in Vienna, a city where he would permanently settle in 1872. They were intended as a tribute to the waltz dance form which had become especially fashionable in his adopted city.

For  11-piece brass ensemble

Volume 2 comprises Waltzes 8 - 16.


  • Trumpet 1 in E♭
  • Trumpets 2 & 3 in B♭
  • Flugelhorn
  • 2 Horns
  • 2 Trombones
  • Bass Trombone
  • Euphonium
  • Tuba


This arrangement is part of our Boulder Brass Signature Series.

In Stock

"Ship to me" orders usually leave the warehouse in one business day

Choose Delivery Option:

Delivery Option

Add to Cart:


Other works by this composer or arranger in this category...

Copyright © 2007 - 2024 Art of Sound Music, LLC
Design by JT Website Design